Readspeaker menu

Structure of the Faculty

 Faculty of Biology and Pharmacy


Dean's office
Bernadett Hoppe
Katrin Töpel

Graduate studies/ habilitation office
Bianka Amann
Katja Kühn (parental leave)

Student affairs/Examination office
Katrin Gerth
Sandra Döhler
Mandy Hornung
Sandra Weiss

Scientific Information Centre
Dr. Ina Weiss
Bodies and staff

Faculty board

Equal opportunity officer

Biological safety officer
Dr. Ralf Glaser

Safety Inspector of the Faculty
Dr. Georg Greiner

Dean's office
Dean: Prof. Dr. Frank Hellwig
Vice-Dean: Prof. Dr. Stefan Lorkowski
Dean for Studies: Prof. Dr. Dirk Hoffmeister

Institute of General Zoology and Animal Physiology
Executive Director: Prof. Dr. Jürgen Bolz
Institute of Systematic Zoology and Evolutionary Biology with Phyletic Museum
Executive Director: Prof. Dr. Martin S. Fischer
Institute of General Botany and Plant Physiology
Executive Director: Prof. Dr. Maria Mittag
Institue of Systematic Botany with Herbarium Haussknecht and Botanical Garden
Executive Director: Prof. Dr. Frank Hellwig
Institute of Microbiology
Executive Director: Prof. Dr. Gabriele Diekert
Institute of Ecology
Executive Director: Prof. Dr. Kirsten Küsel
Institute of History of Medicine, Natural Science and Technology "Ernst-Haeckel-Haus"
Provisional Head: Dr. Thomas Bach
Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Heads of the Departments: Prof. Dr. Thorsten Heinzel, Prof. Dr. Stefan H. Heinemann and of the Work Group: Prof. Dr. Berit Jungnickel
Institute of Nutrition
Executive Director: Prof. Dr. Lars-Oliver Klotz
Department of Genetics (contains Research Group Bacterial Genetics)
Executive Director: Prof. Dr. Günter Theißen
Department of Bioinformatics
Executive Director: Prof. Dr. Stefan Schuster
Research Group Didactics of Biology
Group Leader: apl. Prof. Dr. Uwe Hoßfeld